Personally I didn’t like any twitter clients to read the tweets, instead I prefer to use twitter’s own web interface to read tweets. But I keep installing and trying many twitter clients, recently installed TweetDeck again.. These clients sometimes help in retweeting and auto fill names are really good.
After installing I got this window that suggested me to register for a TweetDeck account, it also provides me an option not to show this option again.
If you notice that option, I have to check that check box, so the screen will not shown to me again. Ok it looks fine no issues. I checked that option so I am not shown this message again.
Then it showed me with one more window, a welcome screen, it also provides me an option not to show this option again.
But did you notice here, I have to un check the option, so that it will not be shown to me again.
It is lacking it consistency and it is definitely confusing users like me. Most of the users after checking the first windows preference, will be expecting the same behavior throughout the application.
So, Test for consistency of the application consistently🙂
–A Confused User