Imagine where you will be, and it will be so

Have you watched the movie  Gladiator? The movie directed by Ridley Scott and in which Russell Crowe lived as Maximus Decimus Meridius. If you have not watched the movie, please go and watch it. This inspirational movie showed me the true leader

“Be a loyal solider to a true emperor and inspire your men to fight for the emperor.But bravely defy the betrayed emperor by inspiring fellow-men, even if turned into a slave.”

Did you see the way Maximus walks into the arena solo just before he fights against the Tigers? [man! no one can walk so manly and bravely, I watch this scene N+1 times every Nth time I watch the movie ]

Image Copyright Paramount Pictures

So, do you want to walk bravely like him to fight or just nod the head for whatever comes, not to question anything, religiously follow useless practice, scared not to take risk and get used to live with it like a slave?

Whether you are fighting for true emperor in the battlefield or want to defy a useless emperor in the Colosseum, you need to fight together to survive.

Whatever comes out of these gates, we’ve got a better chance of survival if we work together.

Do you understand? If we stay together we survive.

Image Copyright Paramount Pictures

I know many are ready to put a brave fight. But they lack preparation and practise. So why don’t you come to weekendtesting arena to practice rigorously with guaranteed fun, just two hours in a week. You have Maximus, Spaniards there to lead and convert your interest into a passion.

All for free with no conditions applied🙂 . See you all in Battlefield or Coliseum where ever you fight.

Happy Practicing!!! And Brave Fighting!!!

STRENGTH AND HONOUR

-Dhanasekar S [Wanna be a Maximus]

Share

11 thoughts on “Imagine where you will be, and it will be so

  1. @Dhanashekhar,
    First blog post that I read completely. As anyone continues reading it, they will feel like getting filled with great spirit and enthusiasm. Engaging one. Images are quite compelling with the context🙂

    Good one. Regular reader of your blog from now🙂

    Thanks,
    Santhosh Shivanand Tuppad

    1. @ Santhosh
      I am also like you ,I never read any blog post completely if it is lengthy. So I try to keep my post short and sharp.
      Can I add this as achievement in my resume?😉 “I made Santhosh Tuppad to read a blog post completely”
      –Dhanasekar S[wanna be Maximus]

      1. @Dhanasekar S,
        After many days I commented on your Nike or Reebok blog post which was good. I said in my previous comment that I would be regular reader but did not follow hehe. Now, I am reading most of the blogs completely because skimming doesn’t help at a times.

        Sure Dhanasekar, you can add it in your achievement. I would be glad😛

        Go Go Go Maximus!!!

        Thanks,
        Santhosh Shivanand Tuppad

  2. Hi DS,

    It’s been a long time since you wrote this post. But for me it is now.
    I have never read such an article. This is truly inspiring one.
    You even made me remember this movie moments. Perhaps I will watch it again this weekend🙂

    Thanks,
    Yagnesh

  3. DS,

    This post is really inspiring. I was going through all your old posts and this one is the diamond in the crown. Why don’t we take a print out of it and paste this in our Colosseum? I guess that inspires our fellow testers just the way it did to me. I have read it top to bottom thrice and I going to read this again when ever I need some energy.

    Strength & Honor!

Leave a Reply

